Mountain and river systems in the Philippines

There are three giant mountain ranges in Luzon – Caraballo del Sur, Sierra Madre and Caraballo de Baler. Caraballo del Sur extends from north to south and consists of Central Cordillera and Northern Cordillera. Its highest peaks are on the intersection of the Abra, Ilocos Norte and Cagayan border.

Sierra Madre, also called the Pacific Coast Vary, begins within the city of Baler and traverses the areas of Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Viscaya and Quirino. Sierra Madre is the longest steady mountain vary within the Philippines.

Caraballo de Baler extends from Baler, the capital of Aurora, and ends within the San Bernardino Channel southeast of Luzon. These areas embody Mayon Volcano in Albay and Bulusan Volcano in Sorsogon.

Additionally in Luzon are the smaller mountain ranges of Zambales and Tagaytay. The Zambales vary begins at Cape Bolinao in Pangasinan, extends south alongside the coast of the Chinese language Sea and ends within the Bataan provinces of Cavite and Batangas. Mount Makiling, in Laguna, and Taal Volcano in Batangas, are within the Tagaytay vary.

Within the Visayan area, Panay Island has a spread from north to south, separating the province of historical monuments from Aklan, Iloilo and the province of Capiz.

The principle mountain ranges in Mindanao

Diwata Mountains – run alongside the jap coast of the island.

The central area – extends the size of Mindanao alongside the western boundaries of Agusan and Davaos.

• The mountain ranges that type the spine of Zamboanga Peninsula and Misamis Occidental.

The best peak of the Philippines is Mount Apo in Davao del Sur, 2,954 meters above sea stage. The second highest is the Pulog Mountain on the Bicol Peninsula, about 2,585 meters above sea stage. Different notable Philippine mountain peaks are Makiling, Banahaw and San Cristobal – all in Laguna-Arayat in Pampanga, Mayon in Albay, Baco in Mindoro Occidental, Matalingajan in Palawan and Makaturing in Lanao del Sur.

River Programs

The principle riverways in Luzon are the next;

Rio Grande de Cagayan – empties Cagayan Valley

Agno River – empties the rivers of Nueva Ecija, Pangasinan and Tarlac.

Abra River – will get its transverse years from Cordillera and empties Lepanto, Bontoc and Abra.

Pampanga River – empties the wealthy valleys of Nueva Ecija, Pampanga and Bulacan

The biggest water catchment space of ​​the Philippines is the Rio Grande de Mindanao. It’s given by the lakes in two giant lakes and empties the central a part of the Mindanao Lake space.

Supply by Harold Hisona

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *